While the regular congregation isn’t large, we are an active Church community with many of the congregation involved in leading or supporting activities in All Saints, the village, the wider Benefice and the Diocese.

Our Clergy

The Reverend Susan Loxton is the Rector of this parish church as part of the Sancroft Benefice, Rural Dean of the Hoxne and Hartismere Deanery and a member of the Bishop’s Council. Susan is a late ordinand and came to Suffolk in 2008 with her husband, Robin. They have two grown up children.

Susan says; “ I was thirty when I discovered that Jesus had given up his life for us so that we could be reconciled with God. When I realised that included me I felt overwhelmed that he would suffer and die so I could live. I never dreamed that I would be a priest but God does have a plan for each of our lives and discovering what that is for ourselves, is very exciting, God certainly is a God of surprises! I found in God a joy and peace and a sure hope of eternity. I love that Jesus came not just to give us life but abundant life. I believe that a large part of my ministry is helping others to discover the love, joy and peace that God through his Son can give, to help them discover the gifts God has given to them and enable them to use them for his glory and the fulfilment of his plan for their lives.


The Church Wardens

We currently don’t have a church warden – the responsibilities are undertaken by members of the PCC on a monthly rota.


What is and who’s on Parochial Church Council (the PCC)?

The PCC is a charity exempted from registration with the Charity Commission.  It  has the responsibility of  co-operating with the incumbent, the Reverend Susan Loxton, in promoting in the parish the whole mission of the Church: pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical.  The PCC also has maintenance responsibilities for our ancient Church building and for the care of the beautiful churchyard by which it is surrounded.

The method of appointment of PCC members is set out in the Church Representation Rules.  All regular Church attendees are encouraged to register on the Electoral Roll and stand for election to the PCC.


The current members of the PCC are as follows:

Incumbent – the Reverend Susan Loxton, Chair

Church Warden – Thelma Brown

Elected Members – Andy Saunders, Kate Carless, Diane Ekins Powell and Gordon Lascelles

Other Members – Toby Hart (Treasurer), Sue Olver (Secretary), Heather Lee and Christine Christian (Synod Representatives)


There are several working parties which focus on specific areas of responsibility of the PCC and report into the PCC

Worship Working Party – Christine Christian, Heather Lee, Rev’d Susan Loxton, Thelma Brown

Building & Maintenance Working Party – Lesley Allen, Michael Allen, Rupert Bragg, Dawn Dawson, Toby Hart, Gordon Lascelles  and Valerie Lindsell

Social & Fundraising Working Party – Lesley Allen, Christine Christian, Gordon Lascelles, Heather Lee, Kate Carless and Dawn Dawson


Other people of note –

Hoxne Deanery Synod Representatives – Christine Christian and Heather Lee

Safeguarding Officer – Sue Olver

Organist – Jim Kirkham

Musical Director – Janet Kenyon

Choir Administrator – Heather Lee

Bell Captain – Lesley Allen

Flowers – Dawn Dawson